FANDOM


Template:Infobox publisher

Milk Shadow Books is a publishing company created in 2008[1] by James Andre. It began as a label to self-publish his first book, The Infernal Sugar Dive.[2] It has since developed as an independent publisher, largely releasing alternative works after publishing Ben Hutching's Walking to Japan in 2011.[3] The company's roster now includes full length works by artists including Tim Molloy, Dillon Naylor, Ben Hutchings and Ben Constantine. As of July 2013, the company is distributing its graphic novel line through Madman Entertainment.[4]

Books

Graphic Novels

Mini Comics

Prose Books

Art Books

Yuck! Anthologies

File:Yuck Issue Seven.jpg

The first Yuck! Anthology was published in 2008. It featured works in the vein of Zap Comix and Mad Magazine.[7] Six issues of the anthology were published in a small zine format[8] until 2013, when Yuck! Number Seven was released in larger graphic novel format at Melbourne's Big Arse 3 Comic launch.[9] In 2013, the publisher announced that Yuck! would be discontinued for the foreseeable future due to time and financial issues.[10]

Artists who have contributed to Yuck! include (but are not limited to) Michael Aushenker, Ben Constantine, David DeGrand, Johandson Rezende, Jason Paulos, Glenno, Ben Hutchings, Jacek Zabawa, Luke Pickett, Kapreles, Scarlette Baccini, Matt Emery, Ross Radiation, James Andre, Craig Collins, Dean Rankine, Ben Constantine, Giles, J-Stew, Shaun Craike, Tim Molloy, Bruce Mutard, Gregory Mackay, Ryan Vella, Anton Emdin, Ben John Smith, Frank Candiloro and Jase Harper.

References

  1. Andre, James. Shadow Books "About" Milk Shadow Books.
  2. "The infernal sugar dive / James Andre" National Library of Australia Catalogue
  3. "Comic Book Launch – Walking to Japan – Melbourne" INVURT
  4. Chaloner, Gary. |publisher=The Australian Comics Journal "Madman Partners With Milk Shadow Books" The Australian Comics Journal.
  5. "http://www.aurealisawards.com/media-release_finalists-March-2013.pdf" Aurealis Awards
  6. Template:Cite web
  7. "Printed Perversions: Yuck! #1-3" Strange Kids Club
  8. "Yuck! Issue 6" Milk Shadow Books
  9. Chaloner, Gary. publisher=The Australian Comics Journal "Big Arse Comics Launch #3: the comics" The Australian Comics Journal
  10. "Milk Shadow Books|Facebook Facebook